10 World Heritage Sites of Nepal HD

10 World Heritage Sites of Nepal HD विश्व सम्पदा सूचीमा सूचीकृत नेपालका ठाउँहरु 10 World Heritage Sites of Nepal Listed in UNESCO
UNESCO identified World Heritage Sites as places that belong to all the peoples of the world, Nepal has 4 Properties inscribed on the World Heritage lists.
Listed 2 Cultural and 2 Natural Sites.
1. Kathmandu Valley (Cultural)
2. Lumbini ( Cultural)
3. Chitwan Natioanl Park ( Natural)
4. Sagarmatha Natioanal Park ( Everest/ Natural)
1, Kathmandu-Valley

i) Pashupati nath temple. "Lord of animals"
Hindu temple of god Shiva one of the important god of Hindus dedicated to Pashupatinath is located on the banks of the Bagmati River.
ii, BoudhaNath Stupa
"one of the largest Stupa in the world"
located in northeastern outskirts of Kathmandu, about 20 minute drive from heart of Kathmandu.

iii, Swayambhunath- "Monkey Temple"
Located in top hill in the west of Kathmandu valley , majorly a Stupa one of the old religious complex place where we can see the brotherhood of the religion between Buddhist and Hindus

iv, Kathmandu Durbar square " The place where God still exists"
Old royal palace of the former Kathmandu Kingdom held the palaces of the Malla and Shah kings who ruled over the city. Along with these palaces, the square surrounds quadrangles, revealing courtyards and temples. It is known as Hanuman Dhoka Durbar Square, a name derived from a statue of Hanuman, the monkey devotee of Lord Ram, at the entrance of the palace.

v, Patan Durbar Square-“The architectural heritage”
Situated at the center of Lalitpur cityThe Square floor is tiled with red bricks. There are many temples and idols in the area. The main temples are aligned opposite of the western face of the palace.

vi,Bhaktapur Durbar Square.- "Way back to Culture"
The Bhaktapur Durbar Square is located in the current town of Bhaktapur, also known as Bhadgoan, which lies 13 km east of Kathmandu. While the complex consists of at least four distinct squares (Durbar Square, Taumadhi Square, Dattatreya Square and Pottery Square), the whole area is informally known as the Bhakapur Durbar Square and is a highly visited site in the Kathmandu Valley.

vii, Changu Narayan.- "Where Nepal’s history starts."
An ancient Hindu temple located near the village of Changunarayan in the Kathmandu Valley on top of a hill at the eastern end of the valley. Its location is 6 kilometres (3.7 mi) to the north of Bhaktapur and 22 kilometres (14 mi) from Kathmandu.

“Birth place of Buddha”
was granted World Heritage sites by UNESCO in 1997.
The present-day Lumbini historic site is 4.8 km (3 mi) in length and 1.6 km (1.0 mi) in width. The holy site of Lumbini is bordered by a large monastic zone in which only monasteries can be built, no shops, hotels or restaurants. It is separated into an eastern and western monastic zone, the eastern having the Theravadin monasteries, the western having Mahayana and Vajrayana monasteries.

3,Chitwan national park
"wildlife Camp"
It was established in 1973 and granted the status of a World Heritage Site in 1984. It covers an area of 932 sqkm and is located in the subtropical Inner Terai lowlands of south-central Nepal in the Chitwan District
Chitwan National Park is one of Nepal’s most popular tourist destinations and is also the first National Park.

4,Sagarmatha National Park
"Top of the world"
Protected area in the Himalayas of eastern Nepal that is dominated by Mount Everest.

Похожие видео